Simplicity and Serenity

Today I was taking my dog for a walk near the golf course across from my neighborhood. I don’t know what it was but there was a soft wind and I happened to look out at the untouched snow, the sun was shining and it was cold but not unbearably cold. There was a hint (a very very slight hint) of spring in the air and I felt a sense of re-birth sway around me. I think this is what we call serenity. That feeling like everything is just right and pure in that moment. Life is beautifully living and calmness envelopes any form of hatred or obsceneness. Serenity is something we should take more time to indulge in. Not only was this sense of peace enveloping, but there was a sense of simplicity and beauty in the air. I am a young adult, but I have come to realize that some of the most important and under appreciated aspects of life are those that are simple. It is time to appreciate simplicity and indulge in serenity. Take a step back and be one with the universe. Drown out your sorrows, hatred and close-mindedness and allow your mind to be free falling and accepting of harmless thoughts and invigorating adventures. Try new things and stay calm because this is life and it will hold your hand if you let it. 

ImageImageImageImage

 

Image

Simple yet beautiful foods that will always have your back.

 

Leave a Reply

