Good morning, Oatmeal!

I woke up this morning to my puppy whining and people doing construction on our kitchen, and all I could think of was quaker oats. Oatmeal sounded good, as I was waiting patiently, holding onto Otis’s leash as he tried his hardest to attack the men in the kitchen. It was almost noon, I was starving, and obviously our kitchen was inapt for breakfast preparation, at the moment. As I was waiting, I got out my computer and looked up oatmeal recipes, and then…something caught my eye. Not quite an oatmeal recipe, but a baked oatmeal recipe. The instant the “kitchen-eers” were gone, I booked it to the ktichen, let Otis chew his leash all he wanted, and got to business.

It was a delicious treat and when the warm, chewy oatmeal came out of the oven, I topped it off with some fresh strawberries, blueberries and a bit of clover honey!

Goood morning to me  : )

Leave a Reply

